Alumni Leadership Council

The Alumni Leadership Council provides guidance and leadership to the UW School of Medicine Alumni Association by participating in programs, meetings and committees. If you are interested in serving on the Alumni Leadership Council, please contact the director for alumni relations at or fill out our volunteer interest form.

Executive Committee

Blair B. Washington, MHA, MD ’02, President
Obstetrics, Urogynecology

Scott R. Stuart, MD ’01, Res. ’04, Chief Res. ’05, Past President
Internal Medicine

Genevieve Pagalilauan, MD ’00, Res. ’03, Chief Res. ’04, Faculty Liaison
Internal Medicine

Mark Whipple, MD ’91, Dean’s Liaison

Leadership Council

Steven J. Anderson, M.D. ’80, Res. ’83, Chief Res. ’84
Pediatric Sports Medicine

Robin L. Baxter, M.D. ’74

Angela J. Chien, M.D. ’95,
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Dave Coy, M.D. ’00, Ph.D. ’98, Res. ’01, Chief Res. ’05, Fel. ’06

Joseph (Jay) Delaney, M.D. ’74, Res. ’78

Daniel L. Downey, M.D. ’83
Plastic Surgery

Hugh Foy, M.D., Res. ’83, Fel. ’84

Deepti Gupta, M.D. ’07
Pediatric Dermatology

Edwin (Ed) Lopez, PA-C (Seattle Class 15)
General and Specialty Surgery

Patricia A. Matsuda, B.S. ’82, Ph.D. ’10
Physical Therapy

Stephen Morris, M.D. ’05
Emergency Medicine

Michelle Y. Oh, M.D. ’94

Ettore Palazzo, M.D. ’98, Res. ’01, Chief Res. ’02
Internal Medicine

Werner E. Samson, M.D. ’53, Res. ’58

Heidi C. Shors, M.D. ’01, Res. ’06

Raymond E. Vath, M.D. ’65, Res. ’69
Psychiatry (Retired)

Carl W. Wigren, M.D. ’01, Res. ’05

Emeritus Member
Kenneth N. Anderson, Sr., M.D. ’58, Res. ’62, Fel. ’62, Res. ’67
Urology (Retired)